MIND YOUR LANGUAGE, GREAT TV PROGRAM FROM THE PAST

Imam Mashari
2 min readDec 4, 2021

--

I am Following the very good writer in Medium, She is Courtney Simms, my first impression about her is smart and pretty. She gave me great advice on how to edit my post before posting easily and fun using Grammarly. This is great, since using this tool, I really enjoy writing. I don’t need to think about mistakes because of typos or small details about the countable and uncountable object (s). Grammarly will automatically correct it, so I do writing and learn at the same time, super fun. Thank you, Courtney Simms I have a great day because of your advice, I wrote many more articles. Would you be my friend?

Suddenly I remember Mrs. Courtney school principal in Mind Your Language, my favorite TV program, a British sitcom that premiered on ITV in 1977. I know from youtube for sure, I am not that old. What I like about the programs is how the English language can be spoken in any dialect. The “miss understanding” because the student still in the learning phase of their English is hilarious, super funny. I still remember one comment in the video on youtube, said that this program is “racist in the best way” in a positive mean. The “bullying” each other without hurting, everybody laughing. This teaches us that different cultures can be fun.

Jeremy Brown (Barry Evans) is a serious teacher. I can’t imagine if I am in his position. I will kill myself because of stress. Mr. Brown is so patient when teaching his students. The most remembered dialog when Juan Cervantes, a Spanish bartender asked about Wales (country in Europe) but the answer is Whale, I laugh so hard. I also remember Sid, who speaks English in the Scottish dialect, every student thought that He doesn’t speak the English Language.

Many English dialects, Singlish (Singapore English), Latin, Indian, American, Scottish, and other dialects. As long as we understand each other, no problem.

--

--